Home Cricket Anurag Thakur elected as youngest BCCI President

Anurag Thakur elected as youngest BCCI President


Cricket : Anurag Thakur was elected as the youngest BCCI President post Independence, while Ajay Shirke was choosen as Secretary in a smooth change of guard at a time when the world’s richest Board. Anurag Singh Thakur is a Lok Sabha member from Hamirpur in Himachal Pradesh in India. He is from political background and he is son of Prem Kumar Dhumal, the former Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh.


The 41 years old Anurag Thakur replaced Shashank Manohar who quit the position of the ICC chairman’s job.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association chief and business man Shirke expectedly filled in the Secretary’s post which was left by Thakur’s resignation on Saturday 21st 2016.

At the time Senior BCCI vice president C K Khanna announced the Special General Meeting (SGM) and announced Thakur’s name for this position.

Anurag Thakur is also the third person backed by East Zone to be elected to the top post during the year 2014-2017 period.

Load More By Adam Paul

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Virat Kohli vs Rohit Sharma Batting Comparison 2020 | Best Indian Batsman

Dear Cricketers,Here we will see the comparison between the Indian top cricketers Virat Ko…