Copa America Winners, Runners-up List Year by Year (1916 – 2019)


Copa America Football Past Winners List from 1916 to 2019

Get the list of Copa America Winners and Runner-Up List with venues year by year from 1916 to till.

Copa America most number of titles:

Uruguay team has  won the title as 15 times, more than any other football teams .

Copa America Most wins by team :

Argentina team has won most number of matches in the Copa America history. They have totally played 174 games and they won 111 matches, loss – 31 matches and drew 31.

Copa America Tournament Most Losses team:

In this massive tournament the most losses team credits goes to Chile. They are in the top list in the most losses competition. They were defeated 81 times by other teams.

Copa America Winners, Runners-up List Year by Year (1916 – 2019)

List of Past Winners, Runners-up in Copa America (1916 – 2019)

1916 Uruguay Argentina Argentina
1917 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1919 Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1920 Uruguay Argentina Chile
1921 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1922 Brazil Paraguay Brazil
1923 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1924 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1925 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1926 Uruguay Argentina Chile
1927 Argentina Uruguay Peru
1929 Argentina Paraguay Argentina
1935 Uruguay Argentina Peru
1937 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1939 Peru Uruguay Peru
1941 Argentina Uruguay Chile
1942 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1945 Argentina Brazil Chile
1946 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1947 Argentina Paraguay Ecuador
1949 Brazil Paraguay Brazil
1953 Paraguay Brazil Peru
1955 Argentina Chile Chile
1956 Uruguay Chile Uruguay
1957 Argentina Brazil Peru
1959 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1959 Uruguay Argentina Ecuador
1963 Bolivia Paraguay Bolivia
1967 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1975 Peru Colombia Peru
1979 Paraguay Chile Paraguay
1983 Uruguay Brazil Uruguay
1987 Uruguay Chile Argentina
1989 Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1991 Argentina Brazil Chile
1993 Argentina Mexico Ecuador
1995 Uruguay Brazil Uruguay
1997 Brazil Bolivia Bolivia
1999 Brazil Uruguay Paraguay
2001 Colombia Mexico Colombia
2004 Brazil Argentina Peru
2007 Brazil Argentina Venezuela
2011 Uruguay Paraguay Argentina
2015 Chile Argentina Chile
2016 Chile Argentina United States

Get the Copa America latest news updates here. Stay connect with us..