David Warner Dismissed from First Test Match due to his Adductor Injury


Australia Opening Batsman David Warner will not participate in the test match series against India in the next week at Adelaide. He hurt himself when field against India in the second ODI match.

Also Read | World Famous Cricketers With their Wife and Kids

David Warner Dismissed from First Test Match due to his Injury
David Warner Dismissed from First Test Match due to his Injury

“We can hope that he will return in the Second Boxing day test in Melbourne. He injured his adductor muscle in the Second ODI match against India. He will stay in the Sydney to get complete recovery but his other team members will go to Adelaide on Wednesday”, said the Cricket Australia (CA) in a report.

David Warner said in a statement that,” I feel that I’ve submit a good result within less time. It is better for me to stay in Sydney and keep improving to complete fitness. Now I am in good condition but I still need to fulfil my own mind and my team mates. That was the perfect condition of 100 percent ready to face the test match”.

Also Read | Nicknames Of Australian Cricket Players

“To score runs between the wickets and being active in the cricket field we must in the full form. I feel that I am perfectly alright to perform in the highest fitness and 10 days of rest will produce a great change”, Said he.

The team Australia lost one of their great batsmen from the game and it will be a great loss for the team. He was a great star player who shines as a top order batsman for most of the 10 years.

Warner’s injury put an end to the Australia’s opening problems and he will be replaced by Will Pucovski. During the tour match against India Will was previously get hurt in the helmet by a bouncer.

Also Read | Aaron Finch Cricketer Biography

Warner’s opening team mate Joe Burns was in a horrible condition last summer and within two innings against India A they scored only four runs in the tour match at Sydney.

The first test pink ball begins at Adelaide Oval on December 17 and the following matches at Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane.