IPL 2020 : RCB Vs MI Match Preview and Player Analysis


IPL 2020: Royal Challengers Bangalore going to face Mumbai Indians and both the teams won each game in the previous matches.

RCB starts the tournament with a winning note but in their previous match RCB faces KXIP and lost to them for 97 runs. Kohli scores 14 and 1 later the Opener Devdutt Padikkal continues the game.  He scores half a century but he didn’t gave much of his contribution in the match against KXIP.

Read More | IPL 2020 Full Fixtures With venues

Aaron Finch captain of the Australian limited overs believes to start a match winning performance but AB de Villiers who was expected to gave good performance didn’t help that much. The South African all-rounder Chris Morris didn’t play the first two match  due to side strain and it is not sure he will be going to play for the  RCB or not. Yuzvendra Chahal, will be the key man in bowling department and Navdeep Saini will took runs.


Moeen Ali, The England all-rounder will be a new player for the team to the middle-order and Josh Phillippe can only replace Steyn, who can keep the wickets regularly.

Also Read | Virat Kohli Family Photos With Anushka Sharma

The huge positive is that Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma gave enormous of runs and defeats KKR. The only change Mumbai Indians can make was the replacement of Saurabh Tiwary by Ishan Kishan. Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard are good at bowling apart from batting but the coach of Mumbai Indians don’t want to take any risk with Hardik Pandya because he returns to play after recovering from his back injury. The pacer Jasprit Bumrah was another hope of Mumbai Indians. James Pattinson and Kiwi Trent Boult gave their contribution to full level and they have to continue with the same power.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad:

Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Josh Philippe, Pawan Negi, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

To see more IPL Related news stay connect with us.