Kolkata Knight Riders Team IPL 2016 – Complete KKR player Squad List For IPL 9


IPL 2016: Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) is one of the most popular team of IPL race thanks to its Bollywood star connection. The KKR team is owned by Bollywood hero Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. KKR team is currently 2 times champions of IPL as they won in 2012 and 2014th year.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team IPL 2016

KKR team is currently captained by the leading run-scorer of the side, and it is Gautam Gambir and is coached by Trever Bayliss. Kolkatta Eden Gardens is the home ground of KKR while its secondary home ground is Barabati Stadium,it is in Cuttack. Jacques Kallis is the batting coach of the KKR team while Wasim Akram is the bowling coach of the team especially.

The best key players of the team are Manish Pandey, Gautam Gambir, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan and Umesh Yadav. West indies bowler Sunil Narine is their trump card player and he is also the leading wicket taker of the side.

Kolkata Knight Riders Final Team Squad for IPL 2016 Season 9

  1. Gautam Gambhir
  2. Morne Morkel
  3. Andre Russell
  4. Sunil Narine
  5. Ankit Rajpoot
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Umesh Yadav
  8. Shakib Al Hasan
  9. Yusuf Pathan
  10. Piyush Chawla
  11. Rajagopal Sathish
  12. Suryakumar Yadav
  13. Jaydev Unadkat
  14. Sheldon Jackson
  15. Colin Munro
  16. Chris Lynn
  17. Brad Hogg
  18. Manish Pandey
  19. Robin Uthappa
  20. John Hastings
  21. Kuldeep Yadav
  22. Manan Sharma