List of 5 IPL Title Winners Working as a Coach in the IPL 2020


IPL 2020 : 5 former IPL title winners, who won their title during their playing career and now they are hired as a coach for IPL 2020. These former players are giving coach to Chennai Super Kings and Delhi capitals present players.

Also Read | Anushka Sharma Latest Stylish Maternity Photos

Usually the IPL tournament occur during the Summer of India, but after 12 years this was the first time IPL going to happen at the end of the year. With zero match practice all the players are going to face the world’s most competitive league T20. So in IPL 2020 coaching roles are more important. The coaches must motivate them and brings out their best along with their help during the game.

IPL 2020 will be full of competitions to the level of sky. The team management and players feel helpful to have former IPL winners in their back stage. And here we show you the five IPL former players now doing their job as a coach.

Also Read | World Famous Cricketers Wife with their Kids

  1. Lakshmipathy Balaji

       In IPL 2020, Lakshmipathy Balaji was a Bowling coach of Chennai Super Kings (CSK). He was a part of Chennai Super Kings Squad and won the IPL trophy in 2010, He picked seven wickets in seven matches in that IPL season.


He left Chennai Super Kings in the year 2011 and Joined Kolkata Knight Riders. With the Kolkata team he become an IPL champion title in 2012 and picked 11 wickets in eight matches that IPL season.

He coached Kolkata after retirement and joined Chennai Super Kings Staff. Now he is the bowling coach of CSK in the IPL 2020.

Also Read | Kings XI Punjab Co-Owner Preity Zinta’s Differnt Moods Expression Pics

2. Michael Hussey

Michael Hussey
Michael Hussey

In IPL 2020, he was the batting coach of Chennai Super Kings. Michael Hussey is one of the best player to score a century on his IPL debut. Hussey won two championships with Chennai Super Kings, later in 2014 he shifted to Mumbai Indians and came back to Chennai next year again.

This Australian middle-order batsman Hussey is the coach of MS.Dhoni in IPL 2020. Players like Ruturaj Gaikwad and Narayan Jagadeesan are improving their batting techniques from the coach Michael.

3. Mohammad Kaif 

Mohammad Kaif
Mohammad Kaif

Mohammad Kaif is the fielding coach of Delhi capitals and he is also an IPL winning player. In this IPL 2020 the team Delhi capitals have best group of coaches. Mohammad Kaif played for the team Rajasthan Royals. He played an important role for his team victory. Kaif was one of the five Uttar Pradesh cricketers to get select for International level, he was appointed as the captain of Central zone and Uttar Pradesh. For Rajasthan Royals he scored 176 runs in 14 innings and eight catches in the field.

Also Read | Virat Kohli Family Photos With Wife Anushka Sharma

4. Ryan Harris


In IPL 2020 Ryan Harris was the bowling coach of Delhi capitals. Last month the Australian fastest bowler joined Delhi as their new bowling coach. At the Delhi capitals he coach quick bowlers including Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Mohit Sharma, Anrich Nortje, and Harshal Patel. Before eleven years he was a part of Deccan Chargers squad and won the IPL in South Africa.

The 40 aged Australian fast bowler was making his debut in 2009 and his six wickets played a main role in the success of Deccan Chargers squad.

5. Ricky Ponting

Ricky Ponting
Ricky Ponting

Ricky Ponting was the head coach of Delhi capitals in IPL 2020. This Australian legend was an IPL title holder and a world cup winning captain. Ricky played only two IPL Leagues. In the year 2000, he was named as the “Cricketer of the Decade“. In 2008 he lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in the semi-finals. After five years he won the trophy for Mumbai Indians. He was the number 2nd cricket player after Sachin Tendulkar to score number of International Centuries. He equals the record done by the Australian Steve Waugh and retired after his 168th test cricket match.

Get more Latest IPL Updates stay connect with out Facebook | Twitter | Instagram