Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2016 – Complete MI Player Squad List For IPL 9


IPL 2016 : Mumbai Indians(MI) is one of those teams which always give surprise to other teams.While IPL was started in 2008, Mumbai Indians ended up on the bottom and they are in the table.The MI team had big naming like Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh, but they still didn’t performed well on ground.


The MI team has owned by Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani from Reliance Industries group. The MI team is coached by Ricky Pointing while Jonty Rhodes is the fielding coach of the MI team. Shane Bond is the bowling coach of the team and Robin Singh is the batting coach of the mumbai team as well.

Sachin Tendulkar and Anil Kumble are playing the role of mentors guesting for Mumbai Indians.Mumbai Wankhede Stadium is the home ground of the MI team while Brabourne Stadium is their secondary home ground. The MI team is captained by Rohit Sharma who is also the leading run scorer of the team and he is the opener of Indian team.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad IPL 2016

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Jos Buttler
  3. Harbhajan Singh
  4. Kieron Pollard
  5. Lendl Simmons
  6. Tim Southee
  7. Unmukt Chand
  8. Ambati Rayudu
  9. Lasith Malinga
  10. Vinay Kumar
  11. Mitchell McClenaghan
  12. Parthiv Patel
  13. Jasprit Bumrah
  14. Corey Anderson
  15. Marchant de Lange
  16. Shreyas Gopal
  17. Akshay Wakhar
  18. Jagadeesha Suchith
  19. Hardik Pandya
  20. Siddhesh Lad
  21. Nitish Rana
  22. Nathu Singh
  23. Jitesh Sharma
  24. Krunal Pandya
  25. Deepak Punia
  26. Kishore Kamath