Novak Djokovic Defeats Schwartzman and holds his 14th ATP finals Win


In the opening ATP finals Serbian player Novak Djokovic defeats the Argentina player Diego Schwartzman for 6-3, 6-2 in O2 Arena, London. From the year 2007 Novak stays in a winning note in the opening match of ATP finals.

World Number 1 ATP tennis player Novak Djokovic won this title for five times and he need just one more to make an equal record with Roger Federer. This was the six winning match for the Tennis topper against the Argentina player Diego Schwartzman.

Also Read :

Novak defeats Schwartzman and holds his 14th win in opening ATP finals
Novak defeats Schwartzman and holds his 14th win in opening ATP finals

In the first set Schwartzman was in the leading position with 2-1 score against Djokovic. Later the 28 years Argentine was not able to withstand in his first serve and lost all his further sets to Djokovic. Novak leads the match in the second set with 2-0 score.

This was a debut ATP final match for Diego Schwartzman, This year unfortunately he didn’t won any title.  In French Open he becomes the semi finalist and in Cologne Championship he reached the finals. He was also participated in Italian Open and he lost to the same player Novak Djokovic.

Also Read | Top 10 Best Women’s Tennis Players list 2020

In Paris Masters final the 2018 Champion Alexander Zverev had a clash with Daniil Medvedev and Medvedev won his first tournament title in 2020.

The Association of Tennis Professionals finals were conducted in London for 12 years and it is decided to shift in Turin, Italy next year.