List of Wimbledon Women’s Singles Winners List Year by Year


The Wimbledon commonly known as Wimbledon or The Championships. It is the tennis oldest tournament in the world. Let’s we see List of Wimbledon Women’s Singles Winners by the year 1884-2019.

Related Posts : 

Wimbledon Women's Singles Winners
Wimbledon Women’s Singles Winners
2020 cancelled
2019 Simona Halep (Romania) Serena Williams (USA)
2018 Angelique Kerber (Germany) Serena Williams (USA)
2017 Garbine Muguruza (Spain) Venus Williams (USA)
2016 Serena Williams (USA) Angelique Kerber (Germany)
2015 Serena Williams (USA) Garbine Muguruza (Spain)
2014 Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic) Eugenie Bouchard (Canada)
2013 Marion Bartoli (France) Sabine Lisicki (Germany)
2012 Serena Williams (USA) Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland)
2011 Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic) Maria Sharapova(Russia)
2010 Serena Williams (USA) Vera Zvonareva (Russia)
2009 Serena Williams (USA) Venus Williams (USA)
2008 Venus Williams (USA) Serena Williams (USA)
2007 Venus Williams (USA) Marion Bartoli (FRA)
2006 Amelie Mauresmo(FRA) Justine Henin(BEL)
2005 Venus Williams (USA) Lindsey Davenport (USA)
2004 Maria Sharapova(Russia) Serena Williams (USA)
2003 Serena Williams (USA) Venus Williams (USA)
2002 Serena Williams (USA) Venus Williams (USA)
2001 Venus Williams (USA) Justine Henin
2000 Venus Williams (USA) L.Davenport
1999 Lindsay Davenport S. Graf
1998 Jana Novotna N. Tauziat
1997 Martina Hingis J. Novotna
1996 Steffi Graf (Germany) A.S. Vicario
1995 Steffi Graf (Germany) A.S. Vicario
1994 Conchita Martinez Martina Navratilova
1993 Steffi Graf (Germany) J. Novotna
1992 Steffi Graf (Germany) M. Seles (USA)
1991 Steffi Graf (Germany) G. Sabatini
1990 Martina Navratilova Z. Garrison
1989 Steffi Graf (Germany) Martina Navratilova
1988 Steffi Graf (Germany) Martina Navratilova
1987 Martina Navratilova Steffi Graf (Germany)
1986 Martina Navratilova H. Mandlikova
1985 Martina Navratilova C. Evert Lloyd
1984 Martina Navratilova C. Evert Lloyd
1983 Martina Navratilova A. Jaeger
1982 Martina Navratilova C. Evert Lloyd
1981 Chris Evert Lloyd H. Mandlikova
1980 Evonne Cawley C. Evert Lloyd
1979 Martina Navratilova C. Evert Lloyd
1978 Martina Navratilova C. Evert
1977 Virginia Wade B. Stove
1976 Chris Evert E. Cawley
1975 Billie Jean King E. Cawley
1974 Chris Evert O. Morozova
1973 Billie Jean King C. Evert
1972 Billie Jean King E. Goolagong
1971 Evonne Goolagong M. Court
1970 Margaret Court B.J. King
1969 Ann Jones B.J. King
1968 Billie Jean King J. Tegart
1967 Billie Jean King A. Jones
1966 Billie Jean King M. Bueno
1965 Margaret Smith M. Bueno
1964 Maria Bueno M. Smith
1963 Margaret Smith B.J. Moffitt
1962 Karen Susman V. Sukova
1961 Angela Mortimer C. Truman
1960 Maria Bueno S. Reynolds
1959 Maria Bueno D. Hard
1958 Althea Gibson A. Mortimer
1957 Althea Gibson D. Hard
1956 Shirley Fry A. Buxton
1955 Louise Brough B. Fleitz
1954 Maureen Connolly L. Brough
1953 Maureen Connolly D. Hart
1952 Maureen Connolly L. Brough
1951 Doris Hart S. Fry
1950 Louise Brough M. duPont
1949 Louise Brough M. duPont
1948 Louise Brough D. Hart
1947 Margaret Osborne D. Hart
1946 Pauline Betz L. Brough
1940 Not held World War II
1939 Alice Marble K. Stammers
1938 Helen Moody H. Jacobs
1937 Dorothy Round J. Jedrzejowska
1936 Helen Jacobs H.K. Sperling
1935 Helen Moody H. Jacobs
1934 Dorothy Round H. Jacobs
1933 Helen Moody D. Round
1932 Helen Moody H. Jacobs
1931 Cilly Aussem H. Kranwinkel
1930 Helen Moody E. Ryan
1929 Helen Wills H. Jacobs
1928 Helen Wills L. de Alvarez
1927 Helen Wills L. de Alvarez
1926 Kathleen Godfree L. de Alvarez
1925 Suzanne Lenglen J. Fry
1924 Kathleen McKane H. Wills
1923 Suzanne Lenglen K. McKane
1922 Suzanne Lenglen M. Mallory
1921 Suzanne Lenglen E. Ryan
1920 Suzanne Lenglen D. Chambers
1919 Suzanne Lenglen D. Chambers
1915-18 Not held World War I
1914 Dorothea Chambers E. Larcombe
1913 Dorothea Chambers R. McNair
1912 Ethel Larcombe C. Sterry
1911 Dorothea Chambers D. Boothby
1910 Dorothea Chambers D. Boothby
1909 Dora Boothby A. Morton
1908 Charlotte Sterry A. Morton
1907 May Sutton D. Chambers
1906 Dorothea Douglass M. Sutton
1905 May Sutton D. Douglass
1904 Dorothea Douglass C. Sterry
1903 Dorothea Douglass E. Thomson
1902 Muriel Robb C. Sterry
1901 Charlotte Sterry B. Hillyard
1900 Blanche Hillyard C. Cooper
1899 Blanche Hillyard C. Cooper
1898 Charlotte Cooper L. Martin
1897 Blanche Hillyard C. Cooper
1896 Charlotte Cooper W. Pickering
1895 Charlotte Cooper H. Jackson
1894 Blanche Hillyard E. Austin
1893 Lottie Dod B. Hillyard
1892 Lottie Dod B. Hillyard
1891 Lottie Dod B. Hillyard
1890 Lena Rice M. Jacks
1889 Blanche Hillyard L. Rice
1888 Lottie Dod B. Hillyard
1887 Lottie Dod B. Bingley
1886 Blanche Bingley M. Watson
1885 Maud Watson B. Bingley
1884 Maud Watson L. Watson

Get more Tennis Player Profiles and Women’s Ranking and Men’s Ranking.